News and events

Creative Focus Awards

Featured here are videos showcasing the winners of the 2012 Creative Focus Awards. 

One student from each of the creative courses is nominated by the course team for a Creative Focus Award.

A judging panel chooses one overall winner from each of the following disciplines:

  • Architecture
  • Design
  • Fashion
  • Fine Art
  • Media Practice
  • Performance


All nominated students are invited to a prestigious evening event and are presented with a certificate by the Vice-Chancellor Malcolm McVicar. Immediately following the Creative Focus Awards is the official opening of the Degree Shows at 6pm on Fri 14 Jun.


Architecture - Laura Gouk 

Fine Art - Kit Brown

Design - Alex Bellingham

Media Practice - Alistair Cave

Fashion - Clare Ryan 

Performance - James O'Connor