Board of Governors

Charity Information

Under the terms of the Charities Act 2006, HEFCE is the principal regulator of those higher education institutions (HEIs) that are exempt charities, of which UCLan is one.

The following information is provided to meet the requirements of HEFCE:

The legal name and correspondence address

University of Central Lancashire 

Contact Us here

Financial Statements

Financial Services

List of Trustees and Board Members

Names of trustees and name of other Charities (if any) on which serve as a Trustee :

  • David Taylor CBE (Chair)
  • Janice Horrocks (Deputy Chair)
  • Andrea Adams
  • Ebrahim Adia
  • Fiona Armstrong
  • Jim Edney
  • Jonathan Hogan
  • Mike Thomas
  • Josie Linsel
  • Bill McQueen
  • Richard Hext
  • Ian Fisher (Clerk)

If you require further information about the work of the Board, or of the Clerk, please email Ian Fisher ( or telephone 01772 894003.