Wellbeing Workshops

Current list of available workshops:

 

Well@UCLan Workshops

UCLan students can benefit from attending online Well@UCLan workshops. At the workshops, you can learn tips and techniques to look after your wellbeing whilst studying, and get the most out of your time at UCLan. Learn about the 5 ways to wellbeing that can help us all to get the most from life, how to manage academic stress, improve your sleep and much more!

These workshops are being held on Microsoft Teams on Tuesdays 5pm – 6pm. You can attend all the workshops, or just the sessions that you are most interested in. The workshops are open to UCLan students. Due to the workshops being held as a meeting on Teams, please be aware that others will be able to see your user profile. Please use the links below to book on to the sessions that you think will be helpful for you:

5 Ways to Wellbeing - The 5 simple actions you can make to improve your wellbeing
Tuesday 20 October – FULL
Thursday 26 November at 5pm - Register here

Stress Less - Tips for managing academic stress and overcoming procrastination
Tuesday 27 October - FULL
Tuesday 1 December at 5pm - Register here

Overcome Anxiety - Tips for managing and reducing anxiety
Tuesday 3 November - FULL
Tuesday 8 December at 5pm - Register here

Improve your Mood - Tips for overcoming feelings of low mood and depression
Tuesday 10 November - FULL
Thursday 3 December at 5pm - Register here

Building Your Confidence - Tips for improving confidence, self-esteem and communication
Tuesday 17 November - FULL
Thursday 10 December at 5pm - Register here

Sleep Well - Tips to get a better nights sleep
Tuesday 24 November at 5pm – Register here
Thursday 17 December at 5pm - Register here

*Please note you should use your current Preston residency when completing the Lancashire Adult Learning enrolment form.