You are here: Home / Support / Academic Information / Thinking of changing course? / School Retention Lead

School Retention Leads

Those students wishing to Withdraw from Study must arrange to meet with their School Retention Lead. Students should take their completed form to their Retention Lead who will check you have considered all the options available to you and can refer to relevant services for further support if appropriate.

If a student decides it is in their best interests to withdraw from their studies the Retention Lead will provide academic advice regarding implications for the student and confirm with the student both the reasons for the withdrawal and ensure the accurate recording of the date of withdrawal.

If a student submits the form electronically, a meeting between the Retention Lead and the student could be held via Skype or telephone.

Students must submit the completed, signed, and stamped “Withdrawal from Study” form to the reception desk within a CAS Hub within three working days of the form being signed and completed by the Retention Lead. Students will be formally notified of confirmation of their Withdrawal from Study within 3 working days of the submission of their form.

More information on Withdrawal from Study.

Faculty of Business & Justice:

Lancashire School of Business & Enterprise - Mark Rees / 01772 894723
School of Justice - TBC

Faculty of Clinical & Biomedical Sciences:

School of Dentistry – Vicky Buller  / 01772 895879
School of Medicine – Cathy Jackson / 01772 895907
School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences – Elaine Court / 01772 893591

Faculty of Culture & the Creative Industries:

School of Arts & Media – Theresa Saxon / 01772 893031
School of Humanities, Language and Global Studies – Ed Griffith / 01772 894245

Faculty of Health & Care:

School of Community Health & Midwifery – Carol Mashhadi / 01772 895594
School of Nursing – Sarla Gandhi / 01772 893623 

Faculty of Allied Health & Wellbeing:

School of Social Work, Care and Community – Jez Buffin / 01772 895408
School of Sport & Health Sciences – Bryan Jones / 01772 894918

Faculty of Science & Technology:

School of Engineering – Jonathan Francis / 01772 893229
School of Natural Sciences –  Rob Smith  / 01772 894384
School of Psychology & Computer Science – Dr Sarita Robinson / 01772 894494