You are here: Home / Library & IT / Library / How the Library works / Opening hours - Library

Library Opening Hours (Preston Campus)

Opening hours for the library and services in the library


Library Opening Hours Open 7 days per week 
From Monday 16 September Open 24 hours every day
Friday 13 December open until midnight
Saturday 14 - Tuesday 24 December 7.30am - 10pm
Wednesday 25 - Thursday 26 December Closed
Friday 27 - Tuesday 31 December 7.30am - 7.30pm
Wednesday 1 January 2020 Closed
Thursday 2 - Sunday 5 January 7.30am - 10pm
From Monday 6 January Open 24 hours every day

The <i> opening hours Open 7 days a week in term time
From Monday 16 Sept - Thursday 12 Dec
Normal Term time hours resume
Monday - Friday 8am - 9pm
Saturday and Sunday 10am - 6pm
Friday 13 Dec 8am - 5pm
Saturday 14 and Sunday 15 Dec Closed
Monday 16 – Thursday 19  Dec 9am - 5pm
Friday 20 Dec 9am to 4pm
Saturday 21 and Sunday 22 Dec Closed
Monday 23 Dec 9am - 5pm
Tuesday 24 Dec to Wednesday 1 Jan 2020 Closed

Customer support team helpdesk (CST)  Open Monday to Friday only
From Mon 16 September - Normal Term time hours resume
(excluding Bank Holidays - Closed)
Monday – Thursday 8am – 6pm
Friday 8am – 5pm

UCLan Print  Open Monday to Friday only 
Open every weekday apart from
Bank Holidays
Monday – Thursday 9am – 5pm
Friday 9am – 4pm

Please note the following:

  • Opening times may be subject to change
  • Announcements will be made to remind customers that they need to leave the Library 15 minutes before the building closes
  • You will need a valid UCLan Card to enter the Library
  • See the renewals page for full details on how you can renew your Library items - even when the Library is closed
  • See the Visitor and External page for information about access to the Library

The Library Drop In Zone is a purpose built area in the UCLan Library which gives the opportunity for students to drop in and see services from around UCLan without having to make an appointment.  View the Library Drop-In Zone times.