Pre 16 Events

Our team work alongside you to encourage and raise the aspirations of your students with our range of events targeted at the pre-16 age group. Please see below for our events.

Current Events


UCLan Inspiring You

Do you have students that would like to know more about studying at university? UCLan are offering our local secondary schools the opportunity to bring up to 30 students on to UCLan Preston Campus to experience a range of exciting activities based upon your students interests and ambitions. Each day will include up to three sessions each related to existing UCLan undergraduate courses. We hope to give you students a ‘meaningful HE encounter’ and a better understanding of their options post 16.

Dates

  • Year 9 groups on Monday 3 June, Monday 10 June, Monday 17 June, Monday 1 July and Monday 8 July
  • Year 10 and 11 groups on Tuesday 4 June, Tuesday 11 June, Tuesday 18 June, Tuesday 2 July and Tuesday 9 July

The events will take place 9.30am - 2.30pm.

Book now

Want to get ahead at UCLan?

Year 11 Summer Residential Event

Date

  • Wednesday 24 July 2019 to Friday 26 July 2019

Want to find out what university will be like? Stay at our Preston Campus for free on our summer residential event.

How to book

For further information and to register please email sun@uclan.ac.uk or phone +44 (0)1772 892453