Navigation

Language Academy

Staff Profiles

The teaching staff at the Language Academy are all qualified in their specialised area and will provide students with the knowledge, skillset, confidence and support needed to be successful.

Our staff have taught English all over the world and are now dedicated to helping international students coming to the UK improve their English language skills.

The transition to the UK and university life can be difficult at first, and our staff are always on-hand to help provide friendly support and guidance needed to make your UCLan experience as enjoyable as possible.

Contacts Tel (01772 89-) Email


Director of Studies
 

Matt Thurston

5455

MThurston@uclan.ac.uk


Academic Team
 

Janet Applegarth | Associate Lecturer in ELT

4249

JApplegarth1@uclan.ac.uk 

Nadeem Aslam | EAP Tutor

NAslam6@uclan.ac.uk 

Elena Gandini | Lecturer in ESOL/EFL

3005

EAMGandini@uclan.ac.uk 

Amanda Gorrell | Lecturer in ESOL/EFL

 

AGorrell@uclan.ac.uk 

Hieu Kieu | EAP Tutor

HTKieu@uclan.ac.uk

Christina Laporda | EAP Tutor

CLaporda@uclan.ac.uk 

Sangita Limbachia | EAP Tutor

SLimbachia2@uclan.ac.uk 

Sharon McCulloch | Senior Lecturer in ESOL

4240

SMcculloch2@uclan.ac.uk 

Chris McGuirk | Lecturer in TESOL/ELT

4131

CTMcGuirk@uclan.ac.uk

John Moggan | Associate EAP Tutor

4247

JMoggan1@uclan.ac.uk 

David Ridley | Lecturer in ESOL/EFL

3154

DRidley1@uclan.ac.uk

Hillary Ross | Lecturer in ESOL

HEKRoss@uclan.ac.uk

William Salisbury | EAP Tutor

WSalisbury1@uclan.ac.uk 

Beverley Sanders | EAP Tutor

BSanders4@uclan.ac.uk 


Administration Team
 

Main Contact

3153 / 6427

LanguageAcademy@uclan.ac.uk

Ian Bretherton | Deputy Head of Administration 

Alessia Beccia | Senior Administrative Assistant

Mark Pan | Administrative Assistant

Lucy Fox | English Language Project Officer

Molly Francis | Marketing Assistant