UCLan Innovation Fund Winners 2015

​​Innovation at UCLan is pleased to present the winners of UCLan`s 2014/2015 inaugural Innovation Fund awards. The fund was split into 3 rounds, offering 30k, 50k and 100k proof-of-concept funding, for ideas involving intellectual property owned by and arising out of research performed by UCLan Staff.

Winners of the £30,000 competition

Kamalinder Singh

Transforming oils/oily bioactives into free-flowing solid micro particles

Professor Kamalinder Singh - Professor of Pharmaceutical Technology and Drug Delivery.

Jane Alder

2014/15 Innovation Fellowship Award

Dr. Jane Alder, Development of a physiologically relevant blood brain barrier model.

Winners of the £50,000 competition

Caroline Sanders

Exi-stretch: Paediatric Dilator

Dr Caroline Sanders - Senior Researcher and NIHR Senior Fellow.

Dr. Mohamed Albed Alhnan 3D printing of solid dosage form for personalised medicine

Dr. Moihamed Albed Alhnan - BSc Pharm, PhD, MRPharmS, Lecturer in Pharmaceutics.

Winner of the £100,000

Gavin Allanwood

LiveField - Live Venue Technology

Gavin Allanwood - Senior Lecturer.

Prof. Bogdan J. Matuszewski

LiveField - Live Venue Technology

Professor Bogdan J. Matuszewski - Head of Robotics and Computer Vision Research Labratory