School Retention Leads

Those students wishing to Withdraw from Study must arrange to meet with their School Retention Lead. Students should take their completed form to their Retention Lead who will check you have considered all the options available to you and can refer to relevant services for further support if appropriate.

If a student decides it is in their best interests to withdraw from their studies the Retention Lead will provide academic advice regarding implications for the student and confirm with the student both the reasons for the withdrawal and ensure the accurate recording of the date of withdrawal.

If a student submits the form electronically, a meeting between the Retention Lead and the student could be held via Skype or telephone.

Students must submit the completed, signed, and stamped “Withdrawal from Study” form to the reception desk within a CAS Hub within three working days of the form being signed and completed by the Retention Lead. Students will be formally notified of confirmation of their Withdrawal from Study within 3 working days of the submission of their form.

More information on Withdrawal from Study.

Faculty of Business, Law and Applied Social Studies:

School of Business – Paul Elmer PElmer1@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 894731
School of Management – Marks Rees MRees1@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 894723
School of Social Work, Care and Community – Jez Buffin JBuffin@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 895408
Lancashire Law School – Michael Doherty MDoherty@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 893949
Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT) – Julie Hardy JHardy@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 895955

Faculty of Clinical and Biomedical Sciences:

School of Dentistry – Angela Magee APMagee@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 895915
School of Medicine – Cathy Jackson CJackson19@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 895907
School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences – Elaine Court encourt@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 893591

Faculty of Culture and the Creative Industries

School of Art, Design and Fashion – Angie Jones AJones@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 893368
School of Journalism, Media and Performance – Jim Thompson JRThompson1@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 893371
School of Humanities and Social Sciences – Theresa Saxon TSaxon@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 893031
School of Language and Global Studies – Judith Broadbridge OJBroadbridge@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 893127 or  Ed Griffith EGriffith@uclan.ac.uk 01772894245

Faculty of Health and Wellbeing

School of Community Health and Midwifery – Rick Fothergill KRFothergill@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 892736
School of Health Sciences – Jacqui Lowe-berry JLowe-berry@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 895100
School of Nursing – Sarla Gandhi SGandhi4@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 893623
School of Sport and Wellbeing – Bryan Jones BJones1@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 894918

Faculty of Science and Technology

School of Engineering – Sabuj Mallik SMallik@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 894202
School of Forensic and Applied Sciences – Janine McGuire JGMcguire@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 894385
School of Physical Sciences and Computing –  Rob Smith RBSmith@uclan.ac.uk  01772 894384
School of Psychology – Jamie Taylor JATaylor2@uclan.ac.uk / 01772 893438