Meet the Team

WBLT is made up of a staff team comprising;

  • an administrative team who process all placement related functions and communicate with our students & practice colleagues in organising and managing placement experiences for our students to meet the requirements of individual programmes and regulatory bodies.
  • an information systems and database coordinator who manages the design of systems to facilitate the transfer & recording of information on internal and external systems to ensure compliance with regulatory body & funding body requirements.
  • an academic lead for work-based learning who co-ordinates all quality management, policies and procedures surrounding placement activity and takes a strategic lead in managing placement experiences for our students
  • a Practice Learning Support Team who work to support first year Nursing students in placement in developing the skills necessary to maximise learning in placement settings.

We would always advise that students primarily use the generic contact information given on the Contact Us page as this phone and email account are continually monitored.

Mandy Dunbar
Academic Lead – Work Based Learning
Principal Lecturer
Email: AJDunbar@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 894569
Mobile: 07980 892167
Room: Brook Building BB340

Matthew Hartley
Placement Learning Support Tutor
Email: MHartley2@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 893717
Mobile: 07816 959626
Room: Brook Building BB317

To Be Confirmed:
Placement Learning Support Tutor
Email:
Direct Line:
Mobile:
Room: Brook Building BB317

Samantha Pywell
Placement Learning Support Tutor
Email: SPywell2@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 896323
Mobile: 07814 626625
Room: Brook Building BB317

Pippa Shaw
Placement Learning Support Tutor
Email: Pshaw7@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 893717
Mobile: 07816 959718
Room: Brook Building BB317

Steve Wilson
Information Systems and Database Coordinator
Email: snwilson@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 895573
Room: Brook Building BB212

Hazel Maguire
Lead Placement Coordinator
Email: hmmaguire@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 893601
Room: Brook Building BB204

Barbara Foote
Administrator
Email: bfoote@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 892721
Room: Brook Building BB204

Debbie Wickham
Administrator
Email: djwickham@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 895192
Room: Brook Building BB204

Danielle Mounsey
Administrator
Email: dmounsey@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 894583
Room: Brook Building BB204

Colin Stuart
Clerical Assistant
Email: cstuart@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 893776
Room: Brook Building BB204

Kajal Somaiya
Administrator
Email: KSomaiya1@uclan.ac.uk
Tel: 01772 893450
Room: Brook Building BB204