Library Opening Hours (Preston Campus)

Opening hours for the library and services in the library


Library Opening Hours Open 7 days per week 
From Monday 18th September Open 24 hours

Monday 18th – 24th December

7:30am – 10pm
Monday 25th & Tuesday 26th December Closed
Wednesday 27th  – Sunday 31st December 7am - 7pm
1st January 2018 Closed
Tuesday 2nd  – Sunday 7th January 2018 7:30am -10pm
From Monday 8th January 2018 Open 24 hours

The <i> opening hours Open 7 days a week in term time
16th September to 14th December Monday - Friday 8am - 9pm
Saturday and Sunday 10am - 6pm
Friday 15th December 8am - 5pm
16th and 17th December Closed
18th to 21st December 9am to 5pm
22nd December 9am to 4pm
23rd December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Closed
3rd and 4th January 2018 9am to 5pm
5th January 9am to 4pm
6th and 7th January Closed
8th January Monday - Friday 8am - 9pm
Saturday and Sunday 10am - 6pm

Customer support team helpdesk (CST)  Open Monday to Friday only
16th September - 15th December Monday - Thursday 8am -  6pm
Friday 8am - 5pm
18th December - 22nd December Monday - Thursday 9am - 5pm
Friday 9am - 4pm
25th December 2017 - Tuesday 2nd January 2018 Closed
3rd - 5th January 2018 Monday - Thursday 9am - 5pm
Friday 9am to 4pm
w/c 8th January 2018 Monday - Thursday 8am -  6pm
Friday 8am to 5pm

UCLan Print  Open Monday to Friday only 
Monday 18th September - Friday 13th December Monday – Thursday 9am – 5pm
Friday 9am – 4pm

Please note the following:

  • Opening times may be subject to change
  • Announcements will be made to remind customers that they need to leave the Library 15 minutes before the building closes
  • You will need a valid UCLan Card to enter the Library
  • See the renewals page for full details on how you can renew your Library items - even when the Library is closed
  • See the Visitor and External page for information about access to the Library