Faculty Librarians

The Faculty Librarians work with your School to ensure you have access to all the library resources you will need for your research and practice. See their Library Resource Guides which provide links to the most useful resources for your studies.

School Librarian
 Art, Design and Fashion

Julie Hitchen
JHitchen@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892267

 Business Jane Bruney
jbruney@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892303
 CELT (Centre for Excellence in Learning and Teaching)
Jane Bruney
jbruney@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892303
 Community, Health and Midwifery
Michael Hargreaves
MHargreaves@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892127
 Dentistry Julie Brand
cjbrand@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892102
 Engineering Bob Frost
rsfrost@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892261
 Forensics Bob Frost
rsfrost@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892261
 Health Sciences

Michael Hargreaves
mhargreaves@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892127

 Humanities and Social Sciences

Julie Hitchen jhitchen@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892267 and
Andrea Evans aevans@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892268

Journalism, Media and Performance Julie Hitchen
jhitchen@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892267
 Language and Global Studies
Andrea Evans
aevans@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892268
 Law
Jane Bruney
jbruney@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892303
 Management Jane Bruney
JBruney@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892303
 Medicine Julie Brand
cjbrand@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892102
 Nursing Michael Hargreaves
mhargreaves@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892127
 Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences
Julie Brand
cjbrand@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892102
 Physical Science and Computing

Bob Frost
rsfrost@uclan.ac.uk
01772  892261

 Psychology Bob Frost
rsfrost@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892261
 Social Work and Community Engagement
Jane Bruney
jbruney@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892303
 Sport and Wellbeing

Michael Hargreaves mhargreaves@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892127 and
Julie Brand cjbrand@uclan.ac.uk
01772 892102